God does only One thing-Give

Bird of Paradise at the SRF Garden

Bird of Paradise at the SRF Garden

Thats right and that is ALL God does. God is Life and life is never depleted in any way and only grows and prospers. To become more Godlike is to give. Have an attitude of generosity. As we give God is expressing Himself thru me as me in whatever manner I choose to give.

I was walking down the walk today by the beach and I spotted a shiny new penny on the ground and I passed it by. I had been doing some affirmations on abundance and God providing for all my needs but as I walked on the thought came to me the this penny was abundance from god and a symbol of his provision to me. I turned around and picked it up in gratitude and as I walked on i wondered what to do with it? then the thought came to me to add to it and give it away. I opened my coin pouch and found it was full of pennies so I added those to this one penny and then saw one who looked like a homeless man and offered them to him, for which he was very grateful. I said add to it and give it away.

Desire for the abundance we wish to receive must be preceded by an attitude of generosity. We are not to be like Scrooge who had an abundance of coins [he knew the rules of making money] but he did not know the rules of generosity. He had gained a fat bank roll but an impoverished spirit. A full and wealthy life is to first “Give, and it shall be given unto you: good measure, pressed down and shaken together and running over, shall men give into your bosom. For with the same measure that ye mete, therewith it shall be measured to you again.” Jesus Lk 6:38 One penny turned to twenty and who knows how large it will end up for the one needing it.

Remember “Giving and receiving are the same thing” according to A Course in Miracles

Abundance and reward are the nature of God who only does one thing.

One thought on “God does only One thing-Give

Leave a Reply

