Day 11 of 40 days of prosperity

Popotla Sunset South of Rosarito, MX

Popotla Sunset South of Rosarito, MX

Day 11 of 40 days of prosperity.

Prologue; Mr Price says that this 40 day Plan involves going thru the previous ten affirmations four times. This is very important as we need to continually reprogram our minds away from the hypnotic programming we have received since birth. This is why I continually read many Holy books over and over again and also practice what I have read as best I can. This repetition will keep us centered, looking forward to our goal of accepting our unity with God and all Goodness.

He also points out; “Since you have already received an all-sufficiency of supply (all that Infinite Mind has is yours now), you can Prove this Truth to your deeper mind by sharing your supply on a regular basis while you are working with the Plan. Giving is an esoteric science that never fails to produce results if it is done with love and joy, because the Law will shower you with a pressed down and multiplied return. But if you tithe (and I really prefer ‘sharing’ to tithing) as a mechanical and calculated method to please God, unload guilt, meet a sense of obligation and play a bartering game with the Law, no one benefits–not even the receiver. Give with love, joy and a sense of fun and the windows of heaven will be thrown open with a blast.”

Now on to today’s meditation.

Although Mr. Prices affirmations will be the same my contemplations on them will be different, In-Joy.

“God is lavish, unfailing Abundance, the rich omnipresent substance of the Universe. This all-providing Source of infinite prosperity is individualized as me-the reality of me.”

Who am I? I cannot deny my own existence but somehow I don’t know who I am. The wise and holy saints and sages who have blessed us thru the ages point out to not know who I am is blindness. This “blindness” is self-imposed (with a lot of help from the world we live in). A while back I did a simple exercise, to write down all the phrases describing who I am: I am David, I am a son, I am a father, I am a caregiver, I am a husband, I am divorced, I am hungry….on and on and on with all the things that came to mind as the ways I identify myself until I could think of no more adjectives. I was left with the simple statement, I am.

Our entry into this world has blinded us to this essential fact of our existence.

At the root of everything that I think that defines me “I am” is the foundation. This of course echos the famous answer God gave to Moses when he was asked “Who should I say sent me?” “I am that I am” was Gods reply. This is no accidental definition or accidental similarity.

We are as God created us, Like God created us in every way. In Gods Image and Likeness. And Like God the Real us is incorruptible and in complete communication at all times with the Oneness of our Father Creator. And like all earthly fathers who give us their names God has given us His name. “I am.”

Every enlightened master I have read has said as much about themselves and about the rest of the human race. Jesus says; “Don’t you know that you are gods?” and “You are the Light of the world.”

Watching my thoughts throughout the day I have discovered that the ‘I am…” is the most repeated two words–or variations of–in my vocabulary. Pay attention to your conversation today and see if it isn’t so. Every ‘I’ statement is a recognition of this basic fact of our Oneness with God, the “I am that I am.” I am hungry.; I am going shopping.; I am going to the bathroom…..; on and on and on. The ‘I am’ is doing this, all of this.

So how about adding one more description; I am One with the Lavish God, unfailing Abundance, the rich Omnipresent substance of the universe. I am One with this All-providing Source of infinite of prosperity. I am the individualized Reality of God as me. In me and thru me.

“God is lavish, unfailing Abundance, the rich omnipresent substance of the Universe. This all-providing Source of infinite prosperity is individualized as me-the reality of me.”

Leave a Reply

