Day 14 of 40 days of Prosperity

Magnolia Blossom

Magnolia Blossom

Day 14 of 40 days of Prosperity

“Through my consciousness of my God-Self, the Christ within, as my source, I draw into my mind and feeling nature the very substance of Spirit. This Substance is my supply, thus my consciousness of the Presence of God within me is my supply.”

Everything without exception is made out of something else, that is in its own right, not the thing we see. My desk is made from a pine tree. It is a beautiful solid knotty pine, and blond in color. It has dark brown knots and a swirling light to dark brown grain reminding me of the branches that used to grow from that place. The pine tree itself is made out of soil, air, water, sunshine and unseen to the naked eye chemical reactions of nutrients, minerals, two parts hydrogen and one part oxygen and the chlorophyl that transmutes light into energy joining the earth and sky plus, we contribute carbon dioxide so the tree can give us back some of its oxygen. Maybe one of you reading this contributed to the making of this desk, if you were in the forest next to the tree you are in my desk as well.

All of this and more went into my desk. What else, you may ask?

Someone looked at the tree and wanted to make some money to provide for his family. He harvests it, mills it and then another person, the lumber yard owner, buys it so the one desiring to make a living building desks can also buy it and fulfill his purpose in life. He had the desire long before the tree was even harvested.

My desk was made out of these things but there is more, much, much more than what I have mentioned here. So much more than can ever be listed in all the libraries in the world.

If we look deeply enough I can safely say without exaggeration that the entire history of the human race is contained in this one Pine Desk.

Being true of one pine desk it is also true of everything we see without exception. Including you and I.

At the foundation the woven fabric of the universe is the Substance—as was pointed out in a previous post—the Word/Substance of God.

Everything that is seen is made out of that which is unseen. “Faith is the substance of things not seen…” “It is Proof of what we cannot see…” (Heb. 11.1)

So many people believed they could make something out of this tree. Everyone was motivated because knew they could serve and get paid for their service.

This is the Buddhist teaching on emptiness. Emptiness means to be empty of an individual self. We are all made of the trillions of events that have now solidified into this substance through the consciousness of trillions of events formed into: a pine desk, me and you, this computer, the breakfast I am about to eat,etc., etc.

Energy makes this happen and remember money is energy, I am energy, I am money.

The only One single cause of everything is God. Other than that there is not another cause, all are effects and effects have no power. We tap into this original stream of creativity and it moves and works throughout our being for the benefit of ALL.

Acts 17:27,28 “…though He is not far from each one of us; for in Him we live and move and exist, as even some of your own poets have said, ‘For we also are His children.'”

2 thoughts on “Day 14 of 40 days of Prosperity

Leave a Reply

