Day 15 of the 40 days of Prosperity

Orchid photographed at the Balboa Park Botanical Garden in San Diego, CA

Orchid photographed at the Balboa Park Botanical Garden in San Diego, CA

Day 15 of 40 days of Prosperity.

“Money is not my supply. No person, place or condition is my supply. My awareness, understanding and knowledge of the the ALL-Providing activity of the Divine Mind within me is my supply. My consciousness of this truth is unlimited. therefore my supply is unlimited.”

Yesterday I made—what to me was a startling statement; “I am money.” I’m still shocked when I write it today and it makes me feel more uncomfortable the more I think of it. But I decided to leave it in just for that reason. When confronted with statements like this that have that affect on me I will live with it a while and contemplate and meditate on it for quite a while until I can see the truth or falsehood of the statement. Rejecting out right what disturbs me, which I used to do quite regularly, I have found can block the assimilation of new insights. My first thought is that because of all the negativity I have had around money is why the statement jars me and I want to reject it. I’m going to stay with it for a while and get back to ya on the topic.

How can it be that my supply depends on my “awareness, understanding and knowledge of the providing…Divine Mind within me as my supply.”?

Think of an electrical cord providing energy to whatever we connect it to. The wire itself is not the electricity that flows through it. It is the container for the electricity that is in it when connected to the source. Turning on the appliance, if the wire is in good working condition, all is well and good, but if the wire is damaged the appliance won’t work and the electricity may even be dangerous because it will look for a release in uncontrolled directions which could burn down the house or even kill you. The energy doesn’t care, it is impersonal. It just needs proper application through an conscious decision.

In a sense we are like this wire. We are connected to a Source of Power called God and this power is our very life energy. The difference between us and the wire is we are volitional beings and unlike the wire we choose how to use this energy. This is true of every being on the planet. We are connected to “…the Light of the world that lights every one who comes into the world.” However the majority of us are unaware we have this connection until we look for it. So we are unconscious of our ability to use and direct this energy for constructive ends. It is obvious we can’t use something we don’t know we have.

My becoming aware, conscious and knowledgeable of how to use this impersonal flow of Divine power gives me the means to purposefully use it to my benefit. An Awake Consciousness is unlimited because the consciousness of the universe—God—is unlimited. They are the same thing. The Divine Mind is the very consciousness provided to ALL people everywhere at all times. Once we

acknowledge this and know that we can direct it to any Good need we will be in the flow of the Holy Spirits activity in the world.

An electrical wire has no consciousness and can only be used when acted upon by an outside agent.

In our situation we are the conduit and the agent and by our choice we can actually increase or decrease the amount of energy flowing through us, like a rheostat between the source and the appliance. Through correctly applying the laws of this energy we can raise our level of consciousness, awareness and knowledge. These laws are found in all the spiritual literature’s of the world.

God keeps no secrets.

This is called ‘waking up’, ‘enlightenment’, ‘resurrection’, ‘right mind’ and just to be ornery, ‘no mind’.

When we are unconscious we are using this same energy destructively like a wire shorting out the energy becomes undirected and dangerous.

Our Awake Consciousness fixes this misuse of energy so it is once again able to supply our needs in Peace, Safety and Abundance.

Leave a Reply

