Day 18 of 40 days of Prosperity

Sunset Lovers, On the Boardwalk in Pacific Beach, CA

Sunset Lovers, On the Boardwalk in Pacific Beach, CA

Day 18 of 40 days of Prosperity

“My consciousness of the Spirit within me as my unlimited Source is the Divine Power to restore the years the locusts have eaten, to make all things new, to lift me up to the High Road of Abundant prosperity. This awareness, understanding and knowledge of Spirit appears as every visible form and experience that I could possibly desire.”

I can never be separated from God. Never. The realization of this truth is the beginning. I become “born again” when I know that I am not separate from God. Who or what I believe God to be will determine my experience of life because I will see God in everything. Is God angry? Then I will see an angry world and at the same time given myself permission to follow my Fathers example. I can be angry at whatever I think My Father is angry at. Is God Love? Then I will see a loving supporting and giving world. As I define love I will also be loving to that measure. Is it unconditional or conditional?

The radical Islamist who say they are killing and destroying in the name of God are convenient scapegoats, the extreme example, of all those who believe God hates such and such.

Jesus pointed out and proved by his actions, his own teaching to, “Love your enemy and do good to those who persecute you.” God has no enemies nor does he need to be defended in any way.

Is God both hate and Love? Then I will be a double minded person unable to see anything but a conflicted world. I will have Friends and enemies and as so often happens friends who become enemies. Friends I will embrace to some fashion and enemies I will kill in some fashion. Because of this viewpoint I will be in constant conflict. I may speak peace but it will not come from a peaceful heart.

Does God fight with Himself? There is no compromise here, God is one or the other, friend or foe. He is what he is before we have any reason to believe it. Before he created the universe was he Love? Did he change?

Maybe its no accident that towards the end of the Christian Bible Paul tells us that “the goal of our instruction is Love from a pure heart” (I Tim. 1,5). A Pure Heart to me means Unconditional Love. And John tells us God is Love and if we don’t Love we don’t know God.

It is the kingdom of the world which believes it is separate from God. That God is a God of hate and anger and retribution. No wonder the world is in the state it is in. Once the belief in our separation from God took hold we concluded that God hates us and wants to punish us.

Those of us who start to leave this worlds belief system carry with us the baggage of a hateful God. We will find ample proof of it in the Bible so continue to believe it is true. The Good news that Jesus came to bring is that this is not so. God is like Him and not like he is portrayed in many Old Testament passages.

Our journey to the Kingdom of God involves stripping away the old beliefs and replacing them with the God of Love, Support, Giving, Freeing, Joyous, Alive, non condemning and ever activating Life. This is our journey, the God of Love from a pure heart, the high road of Abundant Prosperity.

The Bible asks us to choose who we will serve?

The unlimited source of ALL Good or something else.

The Spirit of God in us will manifest according to our choice. We will see in the Holy Scriptures of any religion exactly what we want to see. And yes that applies to me.

3 thoughts on “Day 18 of 40 days of Prosperity

  1. God bless you, David, for what you are doing! I basically am doing the same thing in my life and over at Petals. I saw your comment over at Josh’s blog, and came here to read your thoughts. I am right there with you…. God is NOT a bully! God is LOVE no matter the “mirage” that is before our eyes. I don’t often do this, no make that never, but if you are not following me, I would be very honored if you do. All of us walking this Path need inspiration and others who are on the “same wave length”. Again, Bless you for the work you do. I encourage you with all I am, to use the reader to go to other sites that you feel comfortable with, leave comments, or like what others are saying that line up with how you think, so that those people in turn come here. Why do I encourage you? More people need to read your work. I have worked my tail bone off, or just there about, to get the following I do. My message is simple. God is Beauty, Love, Truth, and Peace. And what I bring to Petals in both Photo and Word, is exactly that. This post is GREAT!!! BIG (((HUGS))) Amy

Leave a Reply

