Day 19 of 40 days of Prosperity

Day 19 of 40 days of Prosperity.

Ranunculus Yellow macro focus stacked

Ranunculus Yellow macro focus stacked

” When I am aware of the God-Self within me as my total fulfillment, I am totally fulfilled. I am now aware of this Truth. I have found the secret of life and I relax in the knowledge that the Activity of Divine Abundance is eternally operating in my life. I simply have to be aware of the flow, the radiation, of the Creative Energy, which is effortlessly pouring forth from my Divine Consciousness. I am now aware. I am now in the flow.”

It is. Everything is, right here right now, perfect. When Jesus said; ‘take no thought for tomorrow.’ he wasn’t necessarily talking about a literal 24 hours from now. He was talking about the tomorrow that is in the next second. Tomorrow is made up of countless future seconds. If I need not worry about the next second then the next 24 hours will certainly take care of itself.

If everything, every need is Abundantly and Divinely taken care of now, this instant, then it will continue on into the next and the next, on and on and on.

I am not blind to the issues we all face in this world, and I know that all those seeming troubles will be more easily solved through an attitude of surrender to this instant of perfection. If something is going wrong or traumatic our previous instants of surrender will have been good practice during those tough times.

Do I make plans for the future? of course I do. I also have needs and obligations to attend to. My past experience has taught me that all will go easier, smoother and lighter by surrendering this instant and the next and the next……..

As the lesson for today points out; “I have found the secret of life, and I relax in the knowledge that the Activity of Divine Abundance is eternally operating in my life.”

The spiritual life is one of relaxation. Here is a paraphrase from the Message of Matthew 11:28-30, Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.” Jesus

The proof of this in my life is that at 65 I’m still here and as I look back I can see how God has provided and protected and cared for me every step of the way. I could point out and argue about all the things that may seem negative about the past, or in the present for that matter, but that would be to easy to do. I had lessons to learn, however I’m still in the flow of Divine Perfection–old school theology calls it Divine Providence.

For a rose to produce a flower, every instant until the bloom, must be perfection. This also includes all the instants after the bloom, as the petals fall and decay to fertilize the ground to prepare the ground for the next flower. This is Perfection and Providence at work.

Blessings to all of you.

3 thoughts on “Day 19 of 40 days of Prosperity

Leave a Reply

