Day 37 of the 40-Day Prosperity Plan

Old Burnt Tree 1

Old Burnt Tree 1

Day 37 of the 40-Day Prosperity Plan

“The Divine consciousness that I am is forever expressing its true nature of Abundance. This is its responsibility, not mine. My only responsibility is to be aware of this Truth. Therefore, I am totally confident in letting God appear as the Abundant all sufficiency in my life and affairs.”

Mr Price points out in another of his books, Superbeings; he is talking here about a listening attitude, “(‘…you are totally receptive to the clear message of Divine Mind…’)—and a listening attitude can work wonders in your life. The key thought that came forth from within went something like this: ‘Claim your good. Speak the word for your good. Then care not if your good ever comes to pass.‘… But caring which is another word for worry and concern, was actually diverting the power flow.” pg xxii [underline mine]

This is so opposite to how I was raised and the attitude of the thought system of the world which thinks: caring, is different from worrying and fearing, but they are actually the same. ‘Caring’ does not equal love but is a thin disguise for its opposite. To know that my care for someone is actually diverting their and my good. The highest form of care then is to surrender all cares to the Love of God and not get in the way by setting my own agenda of how I think things should turn out.

Surrender is in fact the cornerstone of the Spiritual Life. Everything without exception must eventually be surrendered to God. This is one meaning of Jesus’ statement; “He who looses his life shall find it.” This is the “stone” that people so often stumble over—surrendering my life in its entirety to God.

In my profession as a “caregiver” I found I so often had ideas of how things should go to help people lives be easier and yet I often met with resistance. I found I must surrender my ideas of outcomes and allow the situation to unfold and be available without any agenda.

I did find that being a caregiver was a life of constant surrender to God and allowing God to work in the situation for the best of all concerned. I did find that going into a situation with a surrendered attitude everything went much smoother than the times I tried to make things work according to my time and plan.

“Cast ALL your cares on God for he cares for you.” Total Surrender.

Leave a Reply

