Day 40 of the 40-Day Prosperity Plan

Not for us because of us, to prove life never ends.

Not for us because of us, to prove life never ends.

Day 40 of the 40-Day Prosperity Plan

Well I made it. At the beginning I had my doubts about committing publicly to doing this 40 day prosperity plan however as it turns out it was my thoughts of you, my readers, that has kept me going until the end. So thank you for participating with me and joining my journey in exploring new thoughts of creativity and prosperity. Your likes and followings have kept me encouraged along the way. This is not the end of course but a beginning in the continued application of what I have learned until I have reached full mastery of the topics covered in theses past forty days. As one follower reminded me in her blog we are on the path from “Glory to Glory.”

” I keep my mind and thoughts off “this world” and I place my entire focus on God within as the only cause of my prosperity. I acknowledge the Inner Presence as the only activity in my financial affairs, as the substance of all things visible. I place my faith in the Principle of Abundance in action within me.”

“…my entire focus on God within…” The Spiritual path requires nothing short of complete capitulation to God. Every religious tradition I’ve read agrees on this point. Total, unequivocal, surrender.

On this last formal day of working the Plan each morning, it is right to know, this past 40 days is just the beginning. What I have learned is, this is a continual process of dedication to God alone and constant observation of ALL that is right in my world now.

How I see my world and how I see God are the same. The God I surrender to is the one of Love and only Love. The God who “requires mercy and not sacrifice.” The God who says “cast your cares on me because I care for you.” She is the constant provider of ALL Grace, Truth, Joy, Peace, Comfort, Guidance, Abundance, All under the heading of Love.

“…the stern, condemning, dictator-God fell from the sky along with his big black book listing our sins and shortcomings. The man-made god was dead, and in its place was the Universal Reality of love that had been present with us, in us, and as us from the beginning.” from, The Superbeings.

Choose this day whom you will serve, the worlds god of poverty, condemnation, sin and death or the God of Abundance, Forgiveness and Life.

The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I came that they may have life and have it abundantly. John 10.10

The God I see wants to show me everything that is right with me, every good thing in me and my world. All of the things that are lovely, beautiful, good and true. The constant splendor of overflowing abundance right here in front of my face. This God wants to open my eyes to see the Kingdom of God paved with streets of gold and verdant pastures and the tree of Life. This and an infinite variety of Good is All that is Real and is in me and through me, surrounds me and is me. I am a Son of God, God expressing herself here and now.

Again thanks and blessings to all of you. I shall be gone for a couple of days to Mexico for a photo shoot. I’ll post again when I get back.

David

Leave a Reply

