Annual Season For Nonviolence week 2

War is Over if you want it. John and Yoko

War is Over if you want it. John and Yoko

Hi everyone. Today is the fourth day of the Annual Season For Nonviolence. Each day of the 64 days between January 30th (Assassination of Mahatma Gandhi) and April 4th (Assassination of Martin Luther King Junior), is dedicated to a simple practice or thought which will help us to become more conscious of the peacefulness inside each of us. I was given this list on Sunday at my Church (The San Diego Center for Spiritual Living) and I would like to pass these thoughts on to you.

Here we are in week two and here are 7 more daily practices starting with yesterdays Feb. 9th. In-Joy

Day 11 Today I will look beyond stereotypes and pejudices.

Day 12 Today I will choose to be aware of what I talk about and I will refuse to gossip.

Day 13 Today I will live in the present moment and release the past.

Day 14 Today I will silently acknowledge all the leaders throughout the world.

Day 15 Today I will speak with kindness, respect,and patience to every person that I talk with on the phone.

Day 16 Today I will affirm my value and worth with positive “self-talk” and refuse to put myself down.

Day 17 Today I will tell the truth and speak honestly from the heart.

Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

