Annual Season For Nonviolence

image by. sasa-peace-rocks.blogspot.com

image by. sasa-peace-rocks.blogspot.com

Hi everyone. Today is the fourth day of the Annual Season For Nonviolence. Each day of the 64 days between January 30th (Assassination of Mahatma Gandhi) and April 4th (Assassination of Martin Luther King Junior), is dedicated to a simple practice or thought which will help us to become more conscious of the peacefulness inside each of us. I was given this list on Sunday at my Church (The San Diego Center for Spiritual Living) and I would like to pass these thoughts on to you.

I’ll start with Jan 30th and catch us up to today then every Monday post the thoughts for the next week. In-Joy

Jan 30th: Today I will reflect on what peace means to me.

Day 2 Today I will look at opportunities to be a peacemaker.

Day3 Today I will practice nonviolence and respect for Mother earth by making good use of her resources.

Day 4 Today I will take time to admire and appreciate nature. (I’m off to the beach for a walk)

Day 5 Today I will plant seeds—plants or constructive ideas.

Day 6 Today I will hold a vision of plenty for all of the worlds hungry and be open to guidance as to how I can help alleviate some of that hunger.

Day 7 Today I will acknowledge every human beings fundamental right to justice, equity and equality.

Day 8 Today I will appreciate the earth’s bounty and all those who work to make my food available (i.e., grower, trucker, grocery clerk, cook, waitress, etc.)

Day 9 Today, I will work to understand and respect another culture.

Day 10 Today, I will oppose injustice, not people.

Leave a Reply

