Day 2 of 40 days of prosperity.

Daisy_1-9686-Edit

Yesterday was my first post of the insights gained while meditating on the forty days of prosperity-see it here-course suggested in the book; The Abundance Book by John Randolph Price. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to make the commitment or not that comes along with letting you know I’m doing this however I think with the intent expressed I will be able to complete this course. Sharing the insights is not a prerequisite for doing this it is just something I decided to give out knowing that in the giving is the receiving and with my desire to enrich all those who read this blog. Each day will start with the quote of the day followed by my contemplation of the topic.

“I lift up my mind and heart to be aware, to understand, and to know the Divine Presence, I AM is the Source and Substance of ALL Good.”

It is so important to recognize God first in any endeavor. To “Seek first the Kingdom of God and his righteousness and all these things will be added to you.”  Jesus, Matt 6.33

“I am the Lord your God who brought you out of Egypt (Bondadge) Exodus 20. 2

“Our Father who art in heaven…”

“The Lord is my Shepherd I shall not want.”

On and on it goes through all the holy writings of Judaism, Christianity and here is a song from the Bhagavad-Gita Chapter 12 The Yoga of Devotion:

Quickly I come

to those who offer me

every action,

Worship me only,

Their dearest delight,

With devotion undaunted.

Because they love me

These are my bondsmen

And I shall save them

From mortal sorrow

And all the waves

O Life’s deathly ocean

Be absorbed in me,

Lodge your mind in me:

Thus you shall dwell in me,

Do not doubt it,

Here and hereafter.”

All of Psalm 91 which starts:

Live under the protection
    of God Most High
    and stay in the shadow
    of God All-Powerful.
Then you will say to the Lord,
“You are my fortress,
    my place of safety;
    you are my God,
    and I trust you.”

“In the beginning God…” Our bible starts here and this is where I must start every day and endeavor to recognize God first. I might say to the question; “How did you do that?” “Well I started with God. God is my source of inspiration and also the continued energy that brought it to completion.

Today I have started with God first and I will keep God first throughout the day. To keep him central to all I say and do.

To repeat: “I lift up my mind and heart to be aware, to understand, and to know that the Divine Presence I AM is the Source and Substance of ALL Good.”

I do start every morning with about an hour of reading and contemplation, and yes yesterday was the first day I ended the day with God first usually by the early afternoon I have forgotten all about him and by the night time forget it.

Blessings on your journey.

Leave a Reply

